For more than 37 years, Roads+ (formerly RUSH-PAC) has played a vital role in CRA's legislative success in Lansing.

Roads+ is the new name for the political fundraising arm of CRA, bringing together people who understand the value of good roads and bridges.

The goal of Roads+ is to promote better road and bridge policies in Michigan by endorsing and contributing to the campaigns of candidates for state office who understand road and bridge issues and will advocate judicious road policies.


Roads+™ candidate endorsements

Roads+™ has endorsed 55 House candidates and 24 Senate candidates for the August primary. Roads+™ endorses candidates who have a proven track record and an understanding of the entire road right-of-way system including roads, bridges and adjacent facilities above- and below-ground. Read more...

Become a Member of Roads+™

Dues are accepted year round by Roads+. For a minimum of $50 a year, you can help create good local road policy in Lansing. Contribute over $2000 over the years and you're honored with Lifetime Member status. Additional donations are always welcome.

Donate now! Simply click here and follow the instructions listed. Pay with a check or credit card, or contact Roads+ at 517.482.1189.

Cash contributions above $20 and corporate checks prohibited by law.

Golf Outings

Roads+ Golf Outings are a great opportunity to get out and network with local supporters. Four events are held annually across the state.

Friends of Transportation Roads+™ Golf Outing

September 11
Binder Park Gold Course
7255 B Drive South, Battle Creek


Brad Lamberg, Barry CRC

Silent Auction

The Roads+™ Silent Auction at CRA's 2018 highway Conference is an opportunity to bid on unique items with all proceeds going directly to support Roads+™.

The 2019 Silent Auction will take place March 12-13. Stay tuned for donation information.

Endorsements and Contributions

How Roads+™ endorsements and contributions are distributed

Roads+™ endorsements and contributions are distributed on a nonpartisan basis. During election years, Roads+™ trustees review history, relationships with candidates and incumbents, analyze survey responses and solicit input to determine which candidates will be the best road advocates in the next Legislature.

Candidates receive support based on their willingness and sincerity about standing up for good public policy on roads, bridges, right-of-way, funding and county road agency support. 

Roads+™ contributions go to secure interaction with office holders, elect candidates and re-elect incumbents. Every contribution goes into a Secretary of State registered political action committee that is operated in compliance with state election laws.

Roads+™ guidelines for endorsement and contribution

Roads+™ looks to its board of trustees and administrative staff to help select candidates and incumbents to support, using the following criteria when making a final endorsement or contribution decision:

• The candidate’s/incumbent’s understanding and demonstrated support of a quality local road network, bridges, equipment needs and a neglected public right-of-way now facing development issues.
• The candidate’s/incumbent’s demonstrated leadership or potential for leadership;
• The candidate’s/incumbent’s previous interactions and relationships with local county road agencies;
• The candidate’s/incumbent’s committee and subcommittee assignments within state government;
• The candidate’s/incumbent’s willingness to introduce legislation and amendments and take a position on issues affecting local transportation; and
• Recommendations by County Road Association of Michigan members.


Chair: Kenneth Hulka, Muskegon County Road Commission

Treasurer: Denise Donohue, County Road Association of Michigan

Staff Liaison: Ed Noyola, County Road Association of Michigan

David Arceo, Genesee County Road Commission
Dennis Borchard, Saginaw County Road Commission
Donna K. Cianciolo, Mackinaw Administrators
Alan D. Cooper, Wexford County Road Commission
John R. Currie, Mecosta County Road Commission
Jeff Ely, AIS Construction Equipment Corp
Douglas Fuller, Washtenaw County Road Commission
John Hunt, Huron County Road Commission
Gregory C. Jamian, Road Commission for Oakland County
Joanna Johnson, Road Commission of Kalamazoo County
Lonny Lutke, Missaukee County Road Commission
John A. Michalec, Shiawassee County Road Commission
Darrell Moilanen, PE, Menominee County Road Commission
Robert H. Ottenhoff, Luce County Road Commission
Dorothy G. Pohl, CPA, Ionia County Road Commission
Michael G. Rivard, Bay County Road Commission
Burt Thompson, Antrim County Road Commission
Dave Vander Kooi, Ottawa County Road Commission
Joseph Waananen, Keweenaw County Road Commission
Steve A. Warren, Kent County Road Commission